Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Health Education building windows and campus trees
WesternU / Office of Information Technology / IT Governance / Research Technologies Subcommittee

Research Technologies Subcommittee

Research Technologies Subcommittee

The primary role of the Research Technologies Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of research technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of research technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and supportive role.

Typical responsibilities of the Research Technologies Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed research technologies, providing strategic project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, identifying gaps and deficiencies in research lab equipment and infrastructure, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The Research Technologies Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the major research-related support areas of the institution, as well as representatives from various faculty committees as part of the shared governance process.

Chair

Portrait of

Devendra Agrawal, PhD

Professor and Director, Department of Translational Research, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

dagrawal@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of

Denise Wilcox, EdD

Senior Director of IT Business Processes & Customer Experience

dwilcox@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of

Hyma Gogineni, MS, PharmD, TTS

Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy

hgogineni@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Provost for Academic Development

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Dee Schilling, PT, PhD

Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences

dschilling@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Matt Katz, MHA

Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Programs & Contracts Management

mkatz@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Steve O’ Barr, PhD

Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

sobarr@westernu.edu

Portrait of

John Tegzes, MA, VMD

Director, Interprofessional Education Program

jtegzes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rodney Hicks, PhD, RN, FAANP, FAAN

Assistant Dean of Administration and Research

rhicks@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Di Lacey

Assistant Vice President, WesternU Oregon

dlacey@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Noe Gonzalez

Director of Institutional Research Lab Services

nsgonzalez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kelli Hines, MLIS

Scholarly Communications Librarian

khines@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Bill Burrows

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

bburrows@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rob Warren, DO

Executive Director for PCC/Chief of Clinical Integration

rwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Harshavardhan Deoghare, PT, PhD

Chair, Department of Physical Therapy Education

hdeoghare@westernu.edu