Program Administration

WesternU SHPEP Administration

Apply to Western University of Health Sciences’ Summer Health Professions Education Program (SHPEP). The WesternU SHPEP Admin and WesternU family look forward to providing you support in paving your health career pathway!

 

 Principle Investigator

Portrait of Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Dean, Professor
Office of the Provost

sfriedrichsen@westernu.edu

 

Co-Principle Investigators

Portrait of Paula M. Crone, DO

Paula M. Crone, DO

Interim Provost and Chief Academic Officer
Office of the Provost

pcrone@westernu.edu

Portrait of Denise Schilling, PT, PhD, F-NAP

Denise Schilling, PT, PhD, F-NAP

Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education
College of Health Sciences

dschilling@westernu.edu

 

 SHPEP Den Parents

Portrait of Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
College of Dental Medicine

srowan@westernu.edu

 

 Office of Mission Integration Leadership

Portrait of Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA

Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA

Chief of Mission Integration Office of Mission Integration

sbowlin@westernu.edu

Academic Community Engagement Leadership

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, AM, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, AM, PhD

Assoc. Provost for Faculty Affairs | Office of the Provost

Assoc. Vice President for Academic Community Engagement | Office of Mission Integration

Professor of Anatomy | College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

erega@westernu.edu

 

 Operations Team, ACE 

Portrait of Helen Musharbash, MS

Helen Musharbash, MS

Director, Educational Partnership & Outreach | Academic Community Engagement | Office of Mission Integration

Co-Director of Community Service Learning | College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

hmusharbash@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maria J. Moreno

Maria J. Moreno

Manager of Pipeline Programming | Academic Community Engagement
Office of Mission Integration

morenom@westernu.edu

Portrait of  Alejandra Cervantes-Ramirez

Alejandra Cervantes-Ramirez

Operation Associate | Academic Community Engagement
Office of Mission Integration

acervantesramirez@westernu.edu